Manchester city crowned champions

Manchester City win sixth Premier League title in past seven seasons as final day win over West Ham ensured they finished ahead of title rivals Arsenal; City can complete a double by beating Manchester United at Wembley in the FA Cup final on Saturday

Pep Guardiola’s Manchester City have been crowned Premier League champions for a record fourth season in a row after beating West Ham on the final day.

City clinched the victory they needed at the Etihad to pip Arsenal to the title by two points – their sixth Premier League triumph of the Guardiola era.

Needing victory to be certain of retaining their crown, Phil Foden fired City in front in the second minute and added a second soon after to ease any nerves.

Mohammed Kudus’ overhead kick late in the first half shifted the momentum briefly but Rodri’s low strike early in the second half ended any hope that Arsenal supporters may have had that City would slip up on the final day and gift them the title.

City trailed Liverpool by three points and Arsenal by one when they drew at home to the Gunners on March 31 – but they went on to win their final nine league games to surge to the top of the standings.

And under Guardiola’s stewardship, they have now surpassed Manchester United to become the only side to win the Premier League four times in a row

Starbetprediction is the best prediction site that you neeed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights